skip to Main Content

Redmond O’Brien

Redmond O'Brien

Contact

Firm

 

Address

251 Laurier Avenue West, Suite 900
Ottawa ON  K1P 5J6
Map

Email

redmond.obrien@gmail.com

Phone

613-790-2599

Fax

613-566-7003

Website

redmondobrienlaw.com

More about Redmond O'Brien

I am fluently bilingual in English and French and practice exclusively in Family Law. Through my practice, I have advised and worked on all sorts of issues that arise in Family Law matters, including care of the children, financial support for the children, financial support for the parents or other caregivers, dealing with the home and assets (pensions, bank accounts, investments, vehicles, employment benefits, insurance benefits), having a home sold to distribute the equity therein, determining with accuracy the complete finances of the parents or other caregivers, creating and concluding separation agreements, applying for divorce, having the Office of the Children’s Lawyer involved, and going to court for remedies for urgent issues.

I consider myself very solution-oriented and adaptable, and I try to be logical and practical in assisting with any Family Law matter, including for individuals engaged in the Collaborative Family Law method of alternative dispute resolution.

I believe in Collaborative Family Law as a very effective way of addressing Family Law matters. Your lawyer – although he or she is only your lawyer and not the lawyer for the other party – is actually trying to achieve a settlement of your matter. Your lawyer, the other lawyer, and you and the other party have discussions at various points to try to work towards a comprehensive solution, in the form of a settlement agreement. Financial and Family Relations specialists provide their expertise. Everyone is pushed, and yet supported, to try to reach a settlement. The goal is a solution, there is no independent decision-maker, and you have all of the experts necessary to advise you along the way and yet still be facilitative.

Back To Top

skip to Main Content

Redmond O’Brien

Redmond O'Brien

Contact

Entreprise

 

Adresse

251 rue Laurier Ouest, #900
Ottawa ON  K1P 5J6
Carte

Courriel

redmond.obrien@rogers.com

Téléphone

613-790-2599

Fax

613-566-7003

Site web

redmondobrienlaw.com

Au sujet de Redmond O'Brien

Je suis couramment bilingue en anglais et français, et je pratique exclusivement en droit de la famille. Dans le cadre de mon cabinet, j’ai conseillé et travaillé sur toutes sortes de questions qui surviennent en situations de droit de la famille, incluant le soins des enfants, le soutien financier pour les enfants, le soutien financier pour les parents ou autres personnes prenant soin des enfants, s’occupant de la maison et des atouts (pensions, comptes bancaires, investissements, véhicules, bénéfices d’emploi et bénéfices d’assurance), assurant la vente d’une maison pour en distribuer l’equity, determinant avec precision les finances complètes des parents ou autres personnes prenant soin des enfants, créant et concluant des ententes de séparation, faisant demande pour divorce, ayant l’implication du bureau de l’avocat des enfants, et procédant en cour pour des remèdes pour des questions urgentes.

Je me considère très orienté vers des solutions et capable de s’adapter. J’essaye d’être logique et pratique en assistant avec une dispute en droit de la famille, incluant pour des individus engagés dans la méthode de résolution des différends du droit familial collaboratif.

Je crois que le droit familial collaboratif s’agit d’une méthode très efficace pour s’occuper de disputes en droit de la famille. Bien que votre avocat ou avocate  – dans le cadre du processus de droit familial collaboratif – s’agisse pour vous et non pour l’autre partie, votre avocat ou avocate essaye dans ce processus d’atteindre un règlement de votre dispute. Votre avocat ou avocate, l’autre avocat ou avocate et vous et l’autre partie s’engagent en discussions à différentes stages pour essayer de travailler vers une solution compréhensive, dans la forme d’une entente de règlement. Des spécialistes en finance et en relations familiales fournissent leur expertise. Tout le monde est poussé, mais en même temps supporté, pour essayer d’atteindre un règlement. Le but est d’avoir une solution; il n’y a pas de décideur ou décideuse; et vous avez tous les experts nécessaires pour vous conseiller en chemin tout en étant facilitants.

Back To Top